IPL 2021 Final: CSK Beat KKR By 27 Runs To Win Fourth Title

October 17, By Kashish Saini

Image: Instgarm

IPL 2021 Final

CSK cruised to an easy win against KKR in the IPL 2021 final at the Dubai International Stadium on Friday, sealing a victory by 27 runs.

Image: Instagram

The Toss

KKR caption Eoin Morgan initially won the toss and opted to bowl.

Image: Instagram

CSK Opening

Openers Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis gave CSK a very strong start.

Image: Instagram

Moeen Ali

With the departure of Ruturaj Gaikwad, Fad du Plessis went on to build a partnership with Moeen Ali.

Image: Instagram

20 over 3 wickets

Faf du Plessis slammed 86 off 59 balls and Moeen Ali played a knock of 37 in 20 deliveries as CSK posted 192 for 3 in 20 overs.

Image: Instagram

Sunil Narine

From KKR Sunil Narine was in a good bowling mood, he took 2 wickets.

Image: Instagram

KKR Opening

KKR also got a strong start with openers Shubman Gill & Venkatesh Iyer.

Image: Instagram

KKR Runs

From KKR Shubman Gill registered 51 off 43 balls and Venkatesh Iyer smashed 50 in 32 deliveries.

Image: Instagram

KKR Crash Down

After the departure of Venkatesh Iyer and Shubman Gill, KKR's chase came crashing down.

Image: Instagram

Shardul Thakur

Shardul Thakur from CSK took 3 wickets as KKR could only muster 165 for nine in 20 overs.

Image: Instagram

The Victory

Sealing a win by 27 runs, CSK wins the IPL 2021 title.

Image: Instagram

To Know More About Latest IPL Trends...