Tuesday, May 30, 2023
HomeEntertainmentOscars 2021: From Chloe Zhao to Daniel Kaluuya; complete list of winners

Oscars 2021: From Chloe Zhao to Daniel Kaluuya; complete list of winners

Published Date:

Oscars 2021, the biggest award ceremony for the film idnustry, took place in a socially distanced setup. Amidst the pandemic, the celebrities joined in from two locations in Los Angeles. The 93rd Academy Awards have created history for more than just one reason.

Let’s check out the complete list of winners:

Best picture: Nomadland

Best actress: Frances McDormand

Best actor: Anthony Hopkins

Best supporting actress: Yuh-Jung Youn

Best supporting actor: Daniel Kaluuya

Best director: Chloe Zhao

Best original screenplay: Promising Young Woman

Best adapted screenplay: The Father

Best animated feature: Soul

Best documentary feature: My Octopus Teacher

Best international feature: Another Round

Best original song: “Fight for You” from Judas and the Black Messiah

Best original score: Soul

Best cinematography: Mank

Read | In Malayalam

Best visual effects: Tenet

Best film editing: Sound of Metal

Best costume design: Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Best sound: Sound of Metal

Best production design: Mank

Best make-up and hairstyling: Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Best live action short: Two Distant Strangers

Best animated short: If Anything Happens I Love You

Best documentary short: Colette

Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award: Tyler Perry


Fresh Stories

More like this

Ashok Gehlot lays foundation stone of reconstruction of New Rajasthan House in Delhi

New Delhi/Jaipur, 29 May. Chief Minister Shri Ashok Gehlot...

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar to lay foundation stone for Simaria Dham development

Begusarai, May 29, 2023: In yet another boost to...

AICTE, SSUN organise workshop on ‘Implementation of NEP 2020 in Technical Education’

The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and...

40 crocodiles kill Cambodian man after he tries to move one

A Cambodian man met a tragic fate on Friday...

New Parliament building inauguration: Centre to issue Rs 75 coin

On Thursday, the Union Government announced its plans to...

AICTE-EduSkills offers 1 lakh internships in 12 different domains

AICTE, in collaboration with EduSkills Foundation, aims to build...

Plea in SC seeks inauguration of new Parliament building by President

An advocate has filed a PIL with the Supreme...

Unlocking opportunities for smallholder farmers, National Conclave explores digital platforms

A National Conclave on Market Access for Smallholder Farmers,...

Bihar ranks third in best states in National Water Awards 2022

The state of Bihar has been ranked third in...

Fresh violence in Manipur: Houses set on fire in Imphal, army called in

Fresh incidents of violence were reported in Manipur on...

Market access for smallholder farmers: A national conclave to drive digital solutions

Grameen Foundation India, in collaboration with the Walmart Foundation,...

Rs 2000 currency notes withdrawal: Here’s how to deposit or exchange

As the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has made...

Congress names Siddaramaiah as Karnataka CM, Shivakumar as deputy

The Congress on Thursday announced Siddaramaiah as the newly...

Global warming likely to breach 1.5C by 2027, warn scientists

The World Meteorological Organization has warned that there is...

Man arrested for smoking beedi on Bengaluru-bound Akasa Air flight

A man aged 56, who was onboard an Akasa...

Uttarakhand Sanskrit University registrar accused of corruption

A press conference was held at the Press Club...

National Atal Samman Ceremony held at Prime Minister’s Museum, honouring 18 dignitaries

On the occasion of the commemoration of the first...

TCS and Intellect in race for new GeM portal development tender

16th May, 2023 , Delhi: The Central Government had...

‘London plan is out’: Imran Khan claims Pakistan military plans to jail him for 10 years

Imran Khan, Pakistan's former Prime Minister, has made new...

Aryan Khan case: CBI FIR reveals ‘conspiracy’ to extort Rs 25 crore

The First Information Report (FIR) filed by the Central...