2022 Women’s World Cup schedule announced

The schedule for the 2022 Women’s World Cup was announced on December 15, 2020. During the tournament, from March 4 to April 3, 2022, a total of 31 matches will be played in 31 days.

The tournament will be played in the six cities of New Zealand.  The first qualifier match will be played on March 4 at Tauranga, where a match between India and England has also been scheduled for March 16. 

India will start its journey on March 6 with a qualifier match, which will be followed by a match against the host on March 10 at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

ALSO READ: Hardik Pandya Shares Adorable Pic With Son Agastya

After this, the team India will play another qualifier match at the same venue. 

The remainder of India’s league games, against Australia, a qualifier, and South Africa are scheduled in Auckland, Hamilton, and Christchurch on March 19, 22, and 27, respectively.

The semi-final matches will be played at Wellington and Christchurch on March 30 and 31, respectively. Besides the semi-finals, Christchurch will also host the final on April 3.

“We have all been through a very difficult year and are happy to be getting back at playing the game we all love,” said Mithali Raj, India captain.

“India has been doing very well at ICC tournaments in the past three or four years, whether you talk about the (ODI) World Cup or the recently concluded T20 World Cup, and if we manage to win the tournament in 2022, it will be a massive inspiration for the next generation of girls, as the fifty-over format, is considered the pinnacle for any cricketer. I can assure you the team and I are looking forward to it.”

DON’T MISS: Ronaldo becomes only player to win 400 games in 21st century