India’s Dominance in Test Cricket, 14-0 at home in Tests

Image credit: Twitter

Team India defeated New Zealand in the second and final test match to win the series by 1-0.

This was also the last match between India and New Zealand for the current tour and Team India is set to fly for South Africa.

This is the 14th consecutive test series triumph for Team India at home.

Team India has been invincible at home test series since 2013.

Team India’s Invincible Record

Men in Blue are definitely the biggest giants, when they’re wearing white for the longest format of the game.

Team India reached in the ICC World Test Championship, in spite of facing a close lost in the final against the Kiwis, proved their dominance.

credit: Cricbuzz/twitter

Indian Cricket Team with their recent victory over the Black caps took their tally of consecutive series win at home up to 14.

Men in Blue came close to win the Kanpur test too but the match was stopped due to bad light and India failed to grab the last remaining wicket.

Virat Kohli marked his return with a 372 runs win in the Mumbai test to win the series by 1-0.

Mayank Aggarwal smashed 150 in the first innings and 62 in the second. Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Axar Patel and Mohammed Siraj played a really crucial role in the victory too.

Ravichandran Ashwin was awarded with the player of the series for his splendid bowling throughout the two test matches. He grabbed a total of 14 wickets in two test matches.

This win continued the winning stream of Team India at home test series.

What makes this record more invincible is the fact that Team India only recorded two losses during this run.

This is the epitome of sheer dominance at test cricket by any team in the history of Cricket.

Team India has not been defeated in Test series at home for more than 8 years. The only team that comes a little close to this record is Australia during the 90s and 2004-08 period.

They too could only win 10 consecutive series, while India stands tall at 14 and counting.

Team India during their run has defeated the likes of Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan over several different occasions.

Men in Blue is set to travel for South Africa for the 3 Test match and ODI series and would be looking forward to continue their impressive run.

ALSO READ: Ashes 2021-22, AUS Vs ENG, 1st Test-Anderson And Bairstow Out Of The First Test, Ben Stokes Makes The Comeback