IPL 2021: List of bowlers with hat-trick in IPL history

IPL 2021
Image credit: Twitter

IPL 2021: The T20 format favours batsmen, but there have been a few instances where world-class bowlers have reversed the tables.

A hat-trick in a T20 game is difficult to achieve since it necessitates precise execution, but several bowlers have proven their worth.

The best bowlers in the world are frequently connected with a spell of three wickets in a row

Hat-tricks have occurred frequently in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

In its 12 successful seasons, the hardest league in cricket has seen a total of 19 hat-tricks by 16 different players.

Lakshmipathy Balaji of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) scored the first hat-trick in IPL history against Kings XI Punjab in 2008.

Image credit: Twitter

Three hat-tricks were scored in the first season, and the same thing happened in the 2017 season.

These are the most hat-tricks ever recorded in a single IPL edition.

Only three seasons of the IPL have gone without a single hat-trick: 2015, 2018 and 2020.

Even a part-time bowler has a hat-trick in this cash-rich competition.

Rohit Sharma, known for hitting maximums, got three wickets in three balls against the side he is presently captaining and has led to five IPL titles.

Amit Mishra, the leg-spinner, has taken three hat-tricks in the IPL, the most by any player in the competition’s history.

Players with hat-trick in IPL

1.Amit Mishra3
2.Yuvraj Singh2
3.Makhaya Ntini1
4.Ajit Chandila1
5.Samuel Badree1
6.Sam Curran1
7.Rohit Sharma1
8.Andrew Tye1
9.Pravin Tambe1
10.Shreyas Gopal1
11.Lakshmipathy Balaji1
12.Jaydev Unadkat1
13.Axar Patel1
14.Shane Watson1
15.Praveen Kumar1
16.Sunil Narine1

ALSO READ: IPL 2021-Major Concern For CSK As Faf Du Plessis Suffers Injury In CPL