Thursday, June 1, 2023
HomeSportsIPL 2021: Stats round-up after 15 matches

IPL 2021: Stats round-up after 15 matches

Published Date:

After 15 matches of the IPL 2021, the Chennai Super Kings have moved ahead of Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League 2021 points table. They are now the table toppers with 6 from 4 games.

Chennai super kings beat Kolkata Knight Riders in a nail-biter at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Wednesday.

Here is how the individual tallies and points table look.

Points Table of IPL 2021

No. Of teamsPlayedWonLostPointsNRR
Chennai Super Kings4316+ 1.142
Royal Challengers Bangalore3306+0.750
Delhi Capitals4316+0.426
Mumbai Indians4224+0.187
Sunrisers Hyderabad4132-0.228
Kolkata Knight Riders4132-0.700
Rajasthan Royals3122-0.719
Punjab Kings4132-0.824

Purple Cap holders

In IPL 2021, RCB’s Harshal Patel is still the purple cap holder. He leads the list with 9 wickets.

Deepak Chahar’s four-wicket haul in Match 15 has propelled him to second place in the most wicket takers list, with eight wickets in four games.

Delhi Capital’s Avesh Khan is third on the list with 8 wickets. Andre Russell (7) is in fifth place after returning with a wicket against CSK.

Rahul Chahar of MI is in fourth place with eight wickets.

Here’s the list of top 5 bowlers with most wicket in IPL 2021

Harsha Patel49
Deepak Chahar48
Avesh Khan48
Rahul Chahar48
Andre Russell47

Orange Cap holders

Delhi Capital’s Shikhar Dhawan remains the orange cap holder with total of 231 runs. His 45 off 42 balls helped him increase his lead at the top. RCB’s Glenn Maxwell is second in the race of most run getters with total of 176 runs.

Jonny Bairstow and Faf du Plessis joined the list of orange cap after their knock against PBKS and KKR respectively. Bairstow is third in the orange cap list with 173 runs.

Meanwhile, Du Plessis is fourth with 164 runs.

Here’s the list of top 5 run scorers in IPL 2021

Shikhar Dhawan4231
Glenn Maxwell4176
Jonny Bairstow4173
Faf du Plessis4164
Nitish Rana4164

More IPL 2021 Stats

  • Most sixes hit in single match (25) in CSK vs KKR match.
  • Johnny Bairstow hits most sixes (10) in this IPL 2021.
  • Sanju Samson is the only player who hits century in this IPL season.
  • Shikhar Dhawan hold most catches (7) in this IPL season.

ALSO READ: MS Dhoni’s Parents Test Positive For COVID-19, Admitted To Hospital

Priti Yadav
Priti Yadav
An aspiring journalist with thirst of exploring new things. Enthusiastic in field of Cricket. Admirer of MS Dhoni and obsessed with his winning sixes.

Fresh Stories

More like this

Ashok Gehlot lays foundation stone of reconstruction of New Rajasthan House in Delhi

New Delhi/Jaipur, 29 May. Chief Minister Shri Ashok Gehlot...

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar to lay foundation stone for Simaria Dham development

Begusarai, May 29, 2023: In yet another boost to...

AICTE, SSUN organise workshop on ‘Implementation of NEP 2020 in Technical Education’

The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and...

40 crocodiles kill Cambodian man after he tries to move one

A Cambodian man met a tragic fate on Friday...

New Parliament building inauguration: Centre to issue Rs 75 coin

On Thursday, the Union Government announced its plans to...

AICTE-EduSkills offers 1 lakh internships in 12 different domains

AICTE, in collaboration with EduSkills Foundation, aims to build...

Plea in SC seeks inauguration of new Parliament building by President

An advocate has filed a PIL with the Supreme...

Unlocking opportunities for smallholder farmers, National Conclave explores digital platforms

A National Conclave on Market Access for Smallholder Farmers,...

Bihar ranks third in best states in National Water Awards 2022

The state of Bihar has been ranked third in...

Fresh violence in Manipur: Houses set on fire in Imphal, army called in

Fresh incidents of violence were reported in Manipur on...

Market access for smallholder farmers: A national conclave to drive digital solutions

Grameen Foundation India, in collaboration with the Walmart Foundation,...

Rs 2000 currency notes withdrawal: Here’s how to deposit or exchange

As the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has made...

Congress names Siddaramaiah as Karnataka CM, Shivakumar as deputy

The Congress on Thursday announced Siddaramaiah as the newly...

Global warming likely to breach 1.5C by 2027, warn scientists

The World Meteorological Organization has warned that there is...

Man arrested for smoking beedi on Bengaluru-bound Akasa Air flight

A man aged 56, who was onboard an Akasa...

Uttarakhand Sanskrit University registrar accused of corruption

A press conference was held at the Press Club...

National Atal Samman Ceremony held at Prime Minister’s Museum, honouring 18 dignitaries

On the occasion of the commemoration of the first...

TCS and Intellect in race for new GeM portal development tender

16th May, 2023 , Delhi: The Central Government had...

‘London plan is out’: Imran Khan claims Pakistan military plans to jail him for 10 years

Imran Khan, Pakistan's former Prime Minister, has made new...

Aryan Khan case: CBI FIR reveals ‘conspiracy’ to extort Rs 25 crore

The First Information Report (FIR) filed by the Central...