Tuesday, June 6, 2023
HomeSportsIPL 2021: Stats round-up after 25 matches

IPL 2021: Stats round-up after 25 matches

Published Date:

After Delhi Capital’s comfortable victory over KKR, the IPL 2021 points table has shifted. Delhi have toppled Royal Challengers Bangalore and jumped to the second position in the points table.

Delhi Capitals Prithvi Shaw scored 82 runs off 41 balls to power Delhi Capital to a 7 wicket win over Kolkata Knight Riders.

After 25 days of the IPL 2021, here is how the individual tallies and points table stats look.

Points Table of IPL 2021

No. Of teamsPlayedWonLostPointsNRR
Chennai Super Kings65110+ 1.475
Delhi Capitals75210+0.466
Royal Challengers Bengaluru65110+0.089
Mumbai Indians6336+0.071
Kolkata Knight Riders7254-0.494
Punjab Kings6244-0.608
Rajasthan Royals6244-0.690
Sunrisers Hyderabad6152-0.264

Purple Cap holders

RCB’s Harshal Patel remains the Purple Cap leader with 17 dismissals.
With 13 dismissals, Avesh Khan, who has been on fire for DC this season, is in second place.

Rahul Chahar (9), Chris Morris (9) are in third, fourth spot respectively. Rashid Khan join the list and are on 5th spot with 9 wickets.

Here’s the list of top 5 bowlers with most wicket in IPL 2021

Harsha Patel617
Avesh Khan713
Rahul Chahar611
Chris Morris611
Rashid Khan69

Orange Cap holders

Delhi Capital’s Shikhar Dhawan regained the orange cap after adding 47 runs against KKR with total of 311 runs. He is followed by Faf du Plessis (270). Prithvi Shaw joined the list after scoring 82 run off 41 balls in last match with KKR with total of 269 runs. KL Rahul (240) and Sanju Samson (229) are in fourth and fifth spot respectively.

Here’s the list of top 5 run scorers in IPL 2021

Shikhar Dhawan7311
Faf du Plessis6270
Prithvi Shaw7269
KL Rahul6240
Sanju Samson6229

More IPL 2021 Stats

  1. Shaw became the second batsman to score 6 fours in a over in the history of the IPL after Ajinkya Rahane.
  2. KL Rahul smashes Virat Kohli’s record, becomes fastest Indian to 5000 T20 runs in an IPL.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021, MI Vs RR-De Kock Powers Mumbai To Easy Win

Priti Yadav
Priti Yadavhttps://thevocalnews.com/
An aspiring journalist with thirst of exploring new things. Enthusiastic in field of Cricket. Admirer of MS Dhoni and obsessed with his winning sixes.

Fresh Stories

More like this

AICTE announces launch of ‘Bharath Cycle Design Challenge’

New Delhi, June 3, 2023 - The All India...

Odisha train accident: Heartbreaking video of father searching for son among the dead

A heart-breaking video of a grieving father looking for...

Shiv Sena Gives Slogan of ‘Jai Dilli ’to People of Delhi

New Delhi, June 3, 2023: Saluting Shiv Sena Chief...

Ashok Gehlot lays foundation stone of reconstruction of New Rajasthan House in Delhi

New Delhi/Jaipur, 29 May. Chief Minister Shri Ashok Gehlot...

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar to lay foundation stone for Simaria Dham development

Begusarai, May 29, 2023: In yet another boost to...

AICTE, SSUN organise workshop on ‘Implementation of NEP 2020 in Technical Education’

The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and...

40 crocodiles kill Cambodian man after he tries to move one

A Cambodian man met a tragic fate on Friday...

New Parliament building inauguration: Centre to issue Rs 75 coin

On Thursday, the Union Government announced its plans to...

AICTE-EduSkills offers 1 lakh internships in 12 different domains

AICTE, in collaboration with EduSkills Foundation, aims to build...

Plea in SC seeks inauguration of new Parliament building by President

An advocate has filed a PIL with the Supreme...

Unlocking opportunities for smallholder farmers, National Conclave explores digital platforms

A National Conclave on Market Access for Smallholder Farmers,...

Bihar ranks third in best states in National Water Awards 2022

The state of Bihar has been ranked third in...

Fresh violence in Manipur: Houses set on fire in Imphal, army called in

Fresh incidents of violence were reported in Manipur on...

Market access for smallholder farmers: A national conclave to drive digital solutions

Grameen Foundation India, in collaboration with the Walmart Foundation,...

Rs 2000 currency notes withdrawal: Here’s how to deposit or exchange

As the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has made...

Congress names Siddaramaiah as Karnataka CM, Shivakumar as deputy

The Congress on Thursday announced Siddaramaiah as the newly...

Global warming likely to breach 1.5C by 2027, warn scientists

The World Meteorological Organization has warned that there is...

Man arrested for smoking beedi on Bengaluru-bound Akasa Air flight

A man aged 56, who was onboard an Akasa...

Uttarakhand Sanskrit University registrar accused of corruption

A press conference was held at the Press Club...

National Atal Samman Ceremony held at Prime Minister’s Museum, honouring 18 dignitaries

On the occasion of the commemoration of the first...