IPL 2022: Lucknow’s Franchise Name and first three players

IPL 2021
Image Credits: @BCCI/Twitter

IPL 2022 is currently the biggest cricketing topic in the world in spite of the fact that there are still months left in it.

All IPL franchises have given the list of retained players before the mega auction to BCCI.

This was a tough call for most of the IPL teams as they had a really strong squad and connection with their respective players.

IPL Auction the must awaited event is just couple months away now and IPL would be seen with a new title sponsor again this year.

Lucknow’s Franchise

Teams such as KKR, MI, DC, RCB and CSK had a really strong young calibre that they had to release because of the new policy.

The players that were retained during the retention period have depicted their gratitude towards their respective team.

KL Rahul
credit: IPL/twitter

IPL Auction will once again take place and this time in the month of February.

The most probable dates are 7th and 8th of February.

This is also being considered as the mega Auction as there will be two new teams part of the Auction this time.

All the franchise would be building their new teams mostly out of scrap again.

KL Rahul
credit: IPL/twitter

Lucknow’s Franchise has decided to name their team ‘Lucknow Warriors’ and has retained their three players.

They have decided to retain KL Rahul before the Mega Auction and he will probably lead the team too.

The other two names are the Australian All-rounder Marcus Stoinis and the young Indian spinner Ravi Bishnoi.

ALSO READ: IPL 2022-Ahmedabad’s Franchise Name And First Three Players