IPL 2022: Retention Chaos comes to an end, Dhoni, Kohli, Rohit, Jadeja retained

IPL 2022 is currently the biggest cricketing topic in the world in spite of the fact that there are still months left in it.

BCCI announced 30th November to be the last date to submit retention list for all the franchises.

According to the retention list Teams were only allowed to retain four players. 3 Indian and 1 overseas or 2 Indians and 2 overseas.

It was really chaotic as teams like MI, CSK, KKR, RCB and DC had too many big names in their squad and they could only keep four of them. All the team finally reached the tough decision.

The Retention List

IPL Megastar: Rohit Sharma's Net Worth, IPL salary, Car collection

Some teams retained all 4 players, some only retained 3 and one of them only retained two players.

Here is the list of players retained by each team:

Mumbai Indians

1) Rohit Sharma
2) Jasprit Bumrah
3) Surya Kumar Yadav
4) Kieron Pollard

They made the hard choices of releasing players like Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya etc.

Punjab Kings

1) Mayank Aggarwal
2) Arshdeep Singh

They released the likes of KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Pooran and Ravi Bishnoi. Management tried to talk with KL Rahul a lot but he wanted to go under the hammer.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

1) Virat Kohli
2) Glenn Maxwell
3) Mohammed Siraj

They released their Trump cards like Yuzvendra Chahal and Harshal Patel.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

1) Kane Williamson
2) Abdul Samad
3) Umran Malik

They released the likes of David Warner, Rashid Khan, Manish Pandey and Jason Roy.

Chennai Super Kings

1) Ravindra Jadeja
2) MS Dhoni
3) Moeen Ali
4) Ruturaj Gaikwad

CSK is paying 4 crore more to Jadeja in comparison of Dhoni and they had release the likes of Suresh Raina, Faf Du Plessis, Sam Curran and Bravo.

Delhi Capitals

1) Rishabh Pant
2) Axar Patel
3) Prithvi Shaw
4) Anrich Nortje

DC was the first side to give the retention list and they made the hard decision to release Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada and Ashwin.

Rajasthan Royals

1) Sanju Samson
2) Jos Buttler
3) Yashasvi Jaiswal

RR has once again trusted Sanju Samson and he will continue to lead the team and they’ll like to retain the English All-rounder Ben Stokes too, if he is available.

Kolkata Knight Riders

1) Andre Russell
2) Varun Chakravarthy
3) Venkatesh Iyer
4) Sunil Narine

KKR had one of the most promising young sides with the names kike Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi that they had too release with the likes of Dinesh Karthik and Eoin Morgan.

ALSO READ: Ballon D’Or 2021-Messi Beats Lewandowski, Wins The Golden Ball For Record Seven Times