UEFA EURO 2020: Teams, Fixtures, Time – All you need to know

Euro 2020 Fixtures
Image Credits: @EURO2020/Twitter

The UEFA Euro 2020 tournament, which was postponed from last year due to the coronavirus epidemic, begins on Friday in Rome, with Turkey against former winners Italy. The revised dates were approved by the UEFA Executive Committee on 17 June 2020, with the tournament now taking place from 11 June to 11 July 2021. Revised venues were approved by the UEFA Executive Committee on 23 April 2021.

Euro 2020 groups

The 24 teams that are taking part in Euro 2020 have been divided into six groups.

Euro 2020 Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, and Wales

Euro 2020 Group B: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, and Russia

Euro 2020 Group C: Austria, Netherlands, North Macedonia, and Ukraine

Euro 2020 Group D: Croatia, Czech Republic, England, and Scotland

Euro 2020 Group E: Poland, Slovakia, Spain, and Sweden

Euro 2020 Group F: France, Germany, Hungary, and Portugal

The top two teams from each group, as well as the four best third-place teams, will advance to the round of 16, which will begin on June 26. On June 25, all eligible teams will be given a day off. The quarter-finals will take place from July 2 to 4, followed by the semi-finals on July 7 and 8.

The 2020 UEFA Euro final will be held on July 12 at Wembley Stadium in London.

Where to watch?

Euro 2020 will be shown on Sony Six in India if you’re watching on TV. In India, SonyLIV will be the official streaming home for Euro 2020. On SonyLIV, you can watch every match from the group stages through the final.

Fixtures

GROUP STAGE

Saturday, 12 June

Group A: Turkey vs Italy — 12:30 AM IST, Rome
Group A: Wales vs Switzerland — 6:30 PM IST, Baku
Group B: Denmark vs Finland — 9:30 PM IST Copenhagen

Sunday, 13 June

Group B: Belgium vs Russia — 12:30 AM IST, St Petersburg
Group D: England vs Croatia — 6:30 PM IST, London
Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia — 9:30 PM IST, Bucharest

Monday, 14 June

Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine — 12:30 AM IST, Amsterdam
Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic — 6:30 PM IST, Glasgow
Group E: Poland vs Slovakia — 9:30 PM IST, St Petersburg

Tuesday, 15 June

Group E: Spain vs Sweden — 12:30 AM IST, Seville
Group F: Hungary vs Portugal — 9:30 PM IST, Budapest

Wednesday, 16 June

Group F: France vs Germany — 12:30 AM IST, Munich
Group B: Finland vs Russia — 6:30 PM IST, St Petersburg
Group A: Turkey vs Wales — 9:30 PM IST, Baku

Thursday, 17 June

Group A: Italy vs Switzerland — 12:30 AM IST, Rome
Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia — 6:30 PM IST, Bucharest
Group B: Denmark vs Belgium — 9:30 PM IST, Copenhagen

Friday, 18 June

Group C: Netherlands vs Austria — 12:30 AM IST, Amsterdam
Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia — 6:30 PM IST, St Petersburg
Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic — 9:30 PM IST, Glasgow

Saturday, 19 June

Group D: England vs Scotland — 12:30 AM IST, London
Group F: Hungary vs France — 6:30 PM IST, Budapest
Group F: Portugal vs Germany — 9:30 PM IST, Munich

Sunday, 20 June

Group E: Spain vs Poland — 12:30 AM IST, Seville
Group A: Italy vs Wales — 9:30 PM IST, Rome
Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey — 9:30 PM IST, Baku

Monday, 21 June

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands — 9:30 PM IST, Amsterdam
Group C: Ukraine vs Austria — 9:30 PM IST, Bucharest

Tuesday, 22 June

Group B: Russia vs Denmark — 12:30 AM IST, Copenhagen
Group B: Finland vs Belgium — 12:30 AM IST, St Petersburg

Wednesday, 23 June

Group D: Czech Republic vs England — 12:30 AM IST, London
Group D: Croatia vs Scotland — 12:30 AM IST, Glasgow
Group E: Slovakia vs Spain — 9:30 PM IST, Seville
Group E: Sweden vs Poland — 9:30 PM IST, St Petersburg

Thursday, 24 June

Group F: Germany vs Hungary — 12:30 AM IST, Munich
Group F: Portugal v France — 12:30 AM IST, Budapest

ROUND OF 16

Saturday, 26 June

1: 2A vs 2B — 9:30 PM IST, Amsterdam

Sunday, 27 June

2: 1A vs 2C — 12:30 AM IST, London
3: 1C vs 3D/E/F — 9:30 PM IST, Budapest

Monday, 28 June

4: 1B vs 3A/D/E/F — 12:30 AM IST, Seville
5: 2D vs 2E — 9:30 PM IST, Copenhagen

Tuesday, 29 June

6: 1F vs 3A/B/C — 12:30 AM IST, Bucharest
7: 1D vs 2F — 9:30 PM IST, London

Wednesday, 30 June

8: 1E vs 3A/B/C/D — 12:30 AM IST, Glasgow

QUARTER-FINALS

Friday, 2 July

QF1: Winner 6 vs Winner 5 — 9:30 PM IST, St Petersburg

Saturday, 3 July

QF2: Winner 4 vs Winner 2 — 12:30 AM IST, Munich
QF3: Winner 3 vs Winner 1 — 9:30 PM IST, Baku

Sunday, 4 July

QF4: Winner 8 vs Winner 7 — 12:30 AM IST, Rome

SEMI-FINALS

Wednesday, 7 July

SF1: Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 — 12:30 AM IST, London

Thursday, 8 July

SF2: Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 — 12:30 AM IST, London

FINAL

Monday, 12 July

Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 — 12:30 AM IST, London