What WhatsApp said?
A WhatsApp spokesperson said in a statement that WhatsApp account of users will not be deleted even if they do not agree to the new terms and policies after the May 15 deadline.
“While the majority of users who have received the new terms of service have accepted them, we appreciate some people haven’t had the chance to do so yet. No accounts will be deleted on May 15 because of this update and no one will lose the functionality of WhatsApp either. We will follow up with reminders to people over the next several weeks,” the company said.